Faculty & Staff

Our faculty consists of degreed and certified teachers with years of experience working with children with learning differences.  These highly experienced teachers provide direction and motivation for our students.  Along with our principal, each teacher determines the materials and techniques best-suited to meet the needs of each student. Low teacher-student ratios ensure optimal conditions for specialized instruction.

 

  • Head of School

Gila Arnoni, Ph.D.,Director of Crossroads School, 2001 to present
Doctor of Philosophy, Department of Counseling Psychology, Indiana State University
Master of Education, Department of Educational Psychology, University of Houston.

 

  • Administrative Staff

Gila Arnoni, Ph.D. – Head of School
garnoni@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Raana Bell, MLA  –  Director of Advancement
rbell@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Mary Aviña – Marketing Coordinator
mavina@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Amy Levin – Director of Admissions
alevin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Martin Lopez – IT Coordinator
mlopez@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Landan Wright – School Secretary
lwright@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Judy Miller – Facilities Manager
jmiller@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Josh Levin –
Administrative Assistant
jlevin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

 

  • Academic Staff

Denise Walker – Principal
dwalker@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Todd Martin - Middle School Teacher
tmartin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Mary Jane Kerr –
Middle School Teacher
mjkerr@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Justin Adams - Middle School Teacher
jadams@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Michelle Sosa -
Elementary School Teacher
msosa@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Greta Bernitz –
Elementary School Teacher
gbernitz@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Wendell Davis –
Middle School Teacher
wdavis@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Jennie Mitchell –
Lead Elementary Teacher
jmitchell@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Marcie Rosen –
Elementary School Teacher
mrosen@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Melissa Thomas -
Middle School Teacher
mthomas@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Amanda Carter –
Middle School Teacher
acarter@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Kristin Mahoney -
Elementary School Teacher
kmahoney@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Aaron Feldman –
Academic Support Coordinator
afeldman@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Sanaa Hazratjee - Teacher Assistant
shazratjee@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Benjamin Gatliff - Teacher Assistant
bgatliff@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Devyn Williams – Teacher Assistant
dwilliams@crossroadsschoolhouston.org
Kulsoom Matin - Teacher Assistant
kmatin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org