Faculty & Staff

Our faculty consists of degreed and certified teachers with more than 80 years combined experience working with children with Learning Differences.  These highly experienced teachers provide direction and motivation for students.  Along with our Curriculum Coordinator, each teacher determines the materials and techniques best-suited to meet the needs of each student. Low teacher-student ratios ensure optimal conditions for specialized instruction.

  • Head of School

Gila Arnoni, Ph.D.,Director of Crossroads School, 2000 to present
Doctor of Philosophy, Department of Counseling Psychology, Indiana State University
Master of Education, Department of Educational Psychology, University of Houston.

  • Administrative Staff

Gila Arnoni, Ph.D. – Head of School
garnoni@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Raana Bell, MLA  –  Director of Advancement
rbell@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Mary Aviña – Marketing Coordinator
mavina@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Amy Levin – Director of Admissions
alevin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Traci Ani – School Secretary
tani@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Josh Levin – Administrative Assistant
jlevin@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Martin Lopez – IT Support Specialist
mlopez@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

  • Academic Staff

Denise Walker – Principal
dwalker@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Obi Ehieze - Director of Social Development
oehieze@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Aaron Feldman – Academic Support Coordinator
afeldman@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Justin Adams- Teacher
jadams@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Benjamin Bannon – Teacher
bbannon@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Greta Bernitz – Teacher
gbernitz@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Wendell Davis – Teacher
wdavis@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Jennie Mitchell – Teacher
jmitchell@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Marcie Rosen – Teacher
mrosen@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Melissa Thomas- Teacher
mthomas@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Amanda Carter – Teacher
acarter@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Chandeep Kohli- Teacher
ckohli@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Mary Jane Kerr - Teacher
mjkerr@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Michelle Sosa- Teacher
msosa@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Benjamin Gatliff- Teacher Assistant
bgatliff@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Devyn Williams - Teacher Assistant
dwilliams@crossroadsschoolhouston.org

Sanaa Hazratjec- Teacher Assistant
shazratjec@crossroadsschoolhouston.org